Who Am I?

My name is Tracey and I am 43 years old. I have written personal journals and kept diaries since I was in my early teens. I find writing extremely theraputic, and consider mimageyself a “venter”. I have to express my thoughts in order to work through them, whether it be talking it out with a friend, jotting them down in a notebook, or talking out loud in my car on my way to work.

I have wanted to tell my stories for many years. They have lived in my mind and in my journals for decades. Only a few people know about the stories that make my life what it is, and has made me who I am. I have finally gotten to a safe, calm place where I can peacefully reminisce about my life, the people that have been there, and the things I’ve experienced and done.

Now that I have this new power, I want to shout out loud, “Hey! Listen to this! You can’t make this shit up”! I want to try and share my stories, because they are unique and weird, tragic and stupid, funny, happy, embarassing, pathetic, triumphant, and magical.

I am scared, and I’m not sure where to start. I am not a “writer”, and I am going to make mistakes and look like an idiot in a world of brilliant storytellers and creative writers, and my goal is not to care. It’s taken me 27 years to feel this safe in my own head. I want to get these stories out before I change my mind! Ha!

4 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere! Where you shed your guts in exchange for little stars (likes) and maybe the odd comment from a stranger. It’s wonderful, terrifying, cruel, and rewarding. And at the beginning you don’t know if it’s worth it. Press on! Press in! Charge the hill with your arms raised, your pen in hand, a knife between your teeth, and kill them pages with virtual ink!

    • Thanks! It’s been very therapeutic to say the least!
      I enjoyed your blog very much. Omg those figurines! Sitting on the toilets! Creep-y!!! But I love coming across stuff like that.

Leave a Reply

